motivation

THAT THING YOU’RE SO AFRAID TO SHARE. . .

Hiwpid-tell-me-exactly-how-you-feel.jpg dear awesome readers, I’m so excited to be back! Like really back you know. . . Trust me, it’s been crazy, I went AWOL; it’s still crazy though but God’s got me and I have an awesomely great circle of support system. . . Before I go any further, yea, I would like to wish you my awesome readers A HAPPY NEW MONTH! It’s August full of wonders untold. . . You guys have been awesome; you’ve been visiting my ‘awesomely great writing lounge’ now it’s feeling as if I just heard that phrase; don’t even know where it came from. Anyways guys, I appreciate your consistency, I’m sure you’ve been having a wonderful time while I’m here working on how this our blog is gonna fulfill purpose and bless our lives both fictionally, lifestyle-tically and wordically hehehehehehehe. . . And I believe we’re gonna be more than this blog statistics is ticking! Yea yea!. . . days of awesome little beginnings.

Part of the aims of this blog is to talk on issues pertaining to life and all of that outside giving you juicy stories emanating from my God-given endowments. As my friend Duru will say, it can only be GOD and it can only get better . . . I really can’t wait to tell you about Duru lols but I will soon!

Yea, back to the matter, I have decided to dedicate a particular day of the weekend and a particular day during the weekdays to talk about certain salient issues people try to ignore their existence and I hope you guys will like it, share your opinions, experiences, words of advice and help me and other fellow readers learn from you!

So today, I’d be talking about THE STUFFS WE REALLY WANT TO SHARE SO BAD BUT WE JUST CAN’T! It could be weird and crazy thoughts *which mostly are* , that thing you can’t afford to say or else  people will begin to term you crazy or start giving you some needed space. It’s not okay to have crazy thoughts, terrible or bad thoughts, it’s not okay to be doing something crazy but really, it’s okay!

I watch films a lot so I’m just gonna try to relate this to a particular episode in Criminal Minds where this small dude thinks about killing prostitutes all the time; tearing out their stomachs and all of that and he couldn’t get them away from his mind till they begin to form images in his head; it sorts of excites him and he wanted to get away from it so bad that he wishes to be dead so he won’t be a danger to the world and at the end of the day, he was committed to a facility. . . I know this example is a little bit strong *yea* but  that’s a film that is relevant to what I’m trying to say.

Imagine telling someone you have the urge to kill someone, there’s this thirst in you to steal someone’s stuff, there’s this hunger to make someone unhappy or not to be happy for someone, or you feel like poisoning someone or taking your own life! etc. Yea, these are thoughts that could make someone shift their seats far away from you; the more reason why you can’t share it! It’s the more reason why you can’t afford to do it either! YES! God understands all of these feelings, trust me! It doesn’t even have to be crazy and suicidal thoughts as such. It could be a diagnosis you can’t share cos you feel no one would understand, or it’s a delay or setback, or a burning desire, or a level you wanna get out from, maybe someone doesn’t like you, you feel alone etc., you can tell Him. We feel these things, it happens to us or people we know. . . You won’t be the first so why draw back from talking to Him about it!

You might decided to commit yourself to psychiatric evaluation and all of that and yea, it might get better or not but HE’s just the right person to tell . . . cos He gets it! He understands and sometimes it doesn’t feel like He’s there but He is and that which you can’t afford to talk about now will become something you get to share to help others battling with what He saved you from!

I hope I blessed someone! I love you guys and I’m so sorry I stopped my fictional series abruptly; I’m definitely gonna finish it and probably have it in an E-book format! I’m very excited about that!

Till next week guys, remember to subscribe via email, like the Facebook page, drop your awesome comments, you can send me a mail or follow me on social media! Have a smooth August ride!

Xoxo
Ibukunwrites

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Look! Listen!
    God’s arm is not amputated—he can still save.
    God’s ears are not stopped up—he can still hear. . . Isaiah 59:1 (MSG

4 thoughts on “THAT THING YOU’RE SO AFRAID TO SHARE. . .”

Leave a Reply

