Memoirs of A Repentant Hooker ~ Episode 15

Being too scared to spend the night in my room even though Jide offered his company, we had to crash at his side.
Jide has a four-bedroom beautiful flat to his name and from his sweat. He is an hardworking man and financially okay even though he tries to conceal it by being humble with everything. He is an Engineer by profession. He studied Engineering then went for his six months advanced course.

He talks more often about God than he talks about sex. He never misused any opportunity he has to flaunt the God factor in my face and neither did he conceal his happiness about seeing me in church; not that I have never been to church before but that was his first time of seeing me the day I had that crazy encounter with Amaka’s ‘father-monster’ dad.

Yea. . . We slept on the same bed. He held onto me tightly throughout the night as if those who broke into my room were coming to steal me away from him. I slept in one of his shirts he has given me when we arrived his place the previous night. . . Oh! Okay, he wasn’t there when I changed, that’s if you’re thinking he was.

Holding me throughout the night for a moment felt like it was the second best thing that had happened to me after him being in my life. . . When I woke up, he was gone; to somewhere I don’t know. So, I decided to stall a little longer in bed. . . Something Amaka does more than often!

After stalling for like 15 minutes, I decided to rise up from bed and go looking for the love of my life.

I entered the perfectly decorated living room and from there, you could see the kitchen from afar. Jide’s living room/kitchen setting shared a similar outlook with my place at No. 5. I walked into the kitchen, still dressed in Jide’s shirt which was only an inch below my buttocks leaving my hot laps and legs for nature to appreciate and I was definitely not alone. I was staring into the sexy of eyes of Jide who was busy preparing what looked like white rice, stew and plantain. . . Nothing excites me these days like food and I really can’t wait to have a bite of what Jide is cooking cos it actually smells tasty.

“Hey! Good morning!” I said finally.

“Finally, someone decided to wake up!” he said smiling.

“I guess. . .”

“Hope you slept well?” He asked with his eyes sizing me up from head to toe!

“I sure did. . . And that smells nice.”

“I’m sure it does. . . Wait till it gets into your mouth. I bad like that.”

“Abeg!”

Chatting with him like that was so much fun and I wanted to spend the rest of my life doing that everyday. He never bores me and I wanted so much of that.

“So you are this hot in the mornings! Hmmmm. . . Are you sure you won’t be spending more nights here. . . You know, that’s like praying your house gets broken into every night so you have no option than to be here!”

“Are you kidding?” I said with so much fun in my voice.

“You know I am. . .” he said trying to scoop the rice and the stew into separate bowls.

“So what do you think?. . .” he said again.

“About?” I asked pretending like I didn’t know what he was talking about. I didn’t take him serious though cos he is yet to say a word about our discussion.

“You are unserious jor. . . Get over here and help me with taking these foods to the dining table.”

“Yes sir. . . But no, to that proposal!” I said, holding the bowls of rice and stew in a tray to the dining table.

“Okay. . . We shall see!”

With everything beautiful set on the dining table, and Jide looking so clean and handsome in a t-shirt and shorts and a green apron tied to his chest, I smiled, the only thing missing would have been a chef-like cap to complement his outlook.

“You should go and clean up! Food is ready before it gets cold. I will be here waiting for you.” He said.

“Alright sir. . . Off I go. . . And you look ridiculous in that apron! You should remove it already!”

“Whatever! Sha go and clean up. . . Silly girl”

“Silly chef!” I replied him stretching my eyes with my hands and my tongue dangling out of my mouth.

“You look ridiculous!” He said.

“Won’t you come show me to the bathroom?”

“My bad but nope! First turning by the right. . . That’s the bathroom!”

“You are unbelievable. . . I wasn’t gonna do anything.”

“I know!” He winked at me.

Less than fifteen minutes was all I need to come out of the bathroom looking drooling! I didn’t come with anything of mine so I had to use Jide’s body cream which wasn’t bad for a body cream. . . lol!

Having made up my mind to wear the previous night’s cloth, I looked at the other side of the bed trying to get it on the couch in the room but I couldn’t but I saw something amazing.

On the bed was a beautiful short red dress still packaged in a nylon with an hanger at the neck area of the dress and on it was a beautiful note that reads You should wear this. . . I’m sure it would look flattering on you.

I couldn’t believe it. . . I wanted to go to the living room in my towel and ask him if that was meant for me and all but wouldn’t it be so pointless? It was for me obviously. So, why not just get into the dress and look amazing in it just like he had expected.

I slipped my body into the dress and OMG! It was a perfect fit. . . Though red is my second favourite colour, it is always flattering on me! But if this cloth had come in black and red shades, Amaka would have ditched black for the red and I would have gladly taken the black over the red. . . We hardly struggle for clothes especially when it comes in those shades.

But seriously, what time did he wake up? Had his bath? Went to a clothing store to get me this gorgeous cloth and then prepare us a breakfast? Maybe he already bought it before and then waiting for a perfect time to give it to me or maybe I would have had it earlier before now? Does it matter? It’s already 9.00a.m. and I’m sure the tasty meal is about getting cold. I sprayed a little of his perfume on my body. Styled my artificial locks and of course, there was no makeup unless I would have to branch by my place and do the stuff if there’s somewhere important we might be going to and then I slipped my feet into my sandal. . . I wish I had heels; it would have done the outfit justice.

Then, I stepped out.

“Wow! You look amazing even without the face paintings!”

“You are crazy! It’s called makeup not face paintings!” I sniggered!

“Who cares! You are looking so delectable. . . Isn’t he lucky?”

“I guess he is. . . ” I said with little confidence.

The more he tried to make me feel like I deserve the good things of life and a perfect man like him, the more I couldn’t believe it.

“Hey. . . I meant it when I said you looked delectable” He said walking up to me and holding my arms.

“No matter where you’ve been, who you’ve been or what you’ve done, you are not less amazing and neither do you deserve to be treated like crap! You deserve every love people around you are getting. . . So, I am lucky I’m having you and it matters to me that you believe that. . . Okay?” he said looking straight into my eyes.

“Okay. . . but wait, you are having me?” I asked almost crying.

“Yes, I am having you and you look terrible when you cry. . . So shake it off, food is getting cold.” He said trying to wipe my tears with his hand.

I drew him back, lock my lips into his and I gave him the longest kiss ever! It wasn’t about the duration but it was warm feeling his succulent lips against mine. It wasn’t rough like I used to have them. . . It felt safe. . . full of passion and intensity. . . I never wanted to stop but I have to. . . A lot of energy went into that delectable meal on the table staring at us.

“Thank you!” I finally said, detaching my lips from his. . . “I love the dress. It’s beautiful.”

“You are welcome. . . It’s indeed flattering on you.” He said holding onto my hands tightly.

We set to business. . . The food business and I couldn’t stop looking into his eyes. . . It’s like where I want to be and all I want to look at.

3 thoughts on “Memoirs of A Repentant Hooker ~ Episode 15

Leave a Reply

