THE “100 QUESTIONS NO ONE EVER ASKS” TAG!

Hi guys! Top of the morning to y’all. . . Don’t worry, I’m not absconding anytime soon and I’m gonna fulfill everything I have outlined as regards this blog for the year.

So, this week, I’d be doing two tags courtesy one of my favourite bloggers/vlogger – Tosin Alabi a.k.a. Lynn Japhet! She blogs on Faith, Lifestyle, Fashion, Food, Education and much more at http://africanismcosmpolitan.com and her Youtube name is simply Tosin Alabi. . . One day, I’d have to share a particular thing that will make me talk more extensively about Tosin but till I do, y’all have to keep your fingers crossed, run off to her blog and youtube and go check her out!

The first tag was on ‘Blogging in Nigeria’ – a collaboration between her and the amazing Sisi Yemmie of Sisi Yemmie TV and sisiyemmie blog. Every blogger was tagged and it could either be done as a post or as a youtube video but since I don’t have a Youtube channel yet, I’d be sticking to my blog!. . . So, if you are a blogger and you are reading this post, I’m also tagging you to do yours!

So at first, I thought I was going to do the first one which is ‘Blogging in Nigeria’ till I found this one which is ‘100 Questions No One Ever Asks’ and then I decided to give this a go first, then later during the week, I’d do the previous one!

Here it goes!

1.   Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed  –  Closed actually; not because it smells *lol* but because I’m kinda used to closing it.

2.  Do you take shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotels?  –  I have never really been in hotels like that, so, No!

3.  Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?  –  I’d say it depends on the mood but most times, the sheets are often tucked in. If I could take the effort of spreading the sheets at all, I’d tuck them in.

4.  Have you stolen a street sign before? – Hahahahahaha! No way!

5.  Do you like to use post-it notes?  –  No! I hardly forget things and whenever I think I might forget and I do not want to, I’d use my diary and not a post-it!

6.  Do you cut out coupons but never use them?  –  No, I don’t.

7.  Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of bees?  –  A big bear o! Bees ke?

8.  Do you have freckles?  –  No, I don’t.

9.  Do you always smile for pictures?  –  No! Not a bone, not a smile; I feel like my pictures end up weird and funny when I smile – I donno what I’d do on my wedding day *lol*

10.  What is your biggest pet peeve? –  Repeating words for emphasis! I feel like people I’m not dumb; I heard it the first time and I get it the first time.

11.  Do you ever count your steps when you walk?  –  Not ever!

12.  Have you ever peed in the woods?  –  Yes!

13.  Have you ever pooped in the woods –  Not ever!

14.  Do you ever dance if there’s no music playing?  –  Omo! Plenrie times sef – I call them the goofy moments.

15.  Do you chew your pens and pencils?  –  No.

16.  How many people have you slept with this week?  –  zero people

17.  What size is your bed?  –  Queen size

18.  What is your song of the week?  –  Loosing my religion ‘Kirk Franklin’

19.  Is it okay for guys to wear pink?  –  I think it is weird; doesn’t mean it’s okay or not okay! I think the fact that it is affirmed to be a feminine colour makes it weird on guys – who makes the rules sef? So far it fits/suits

20.  Do you still watch cartoons?  –  I have never loved cartoons but I love matured animations like ‘Ice Age 4 and all; not the kali and tewa show and petty cartoons like that!’

21.  What is your least favourite movie?  –  Hmmmm! Plenrie Naija movies that I’ve lost count but I remember one sha cos it’s still recent – Oko Nene; the soundtrack of the movie got me sef despite the fact that it featured one of my best Yoruba actor, Akin Lewis. And oh! I remember Beyonce and Rihanna featuring Omotola. I remember Omotola actually commenting on this film and all about low budgeted films and not good enough stories! Shit happens jare! But at least, I remember those two!

22.  Where would you bury hidden treasure if you have some?  –  Bees’ nest

23.  What do you drink with dinner?  –  Water

24.  What do you dip a chicken nugget in?  –  Hmmm; at times a mixture of pepper, oil, garlic etc. and at times, gingered honey but often times, honey is my easiest prey!

25.  What is your favourite food?  –  Rice (any version of rice; ofada, fried, jollofed, coconut *hahahaha*) and don’t miss the dodo and the stew! We are good!

26.  What movies could you watch over and over again and still love?  –  Dem plenty o! Naija movies – Ti Oluwa ni ile, Saworoide, O leku, Diamond ring, blood sisters, billionaires club, Phone swap, Mr. & Mrs., October 1, ayekooto, Alakada, Jenifa, Emi ni by Ibrahim Chatta, and any Odunlade film. Outside – Joyful noise, Letters to Juliet, All Tyler Perry movies especially For Colored girls, Harry Porter, Les Miserables, Whiplash. . . Biko, I need to stop!

27.  Last person you kissed/kissed you?  –  I’d pass.

28.  Were you ever a boy/girl scout?  –  No.

29.  Would you ever strip/pose nude in a magazine –  No!

30.  When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? –  Sometimes last year.

31.  Can you change the oil in a car?  –  No

32.  Ever gotten a speeding ticket?  –  No

33.  Ever ran out of gas?  –  No

34.  What’s your favourite kind of sandwich –  I don’t like sandwiches – there’s a why though!

35.  Best thing to eat for breakfast.  –  Anything that comes to mind; not fixed!

36.  What is your usual bedtime?  –  Very dynamic; early enough – 10pm.  Late – Past 1am

37.  Are you lazy?  –  I could be at times.

38.  When you were a kid, what did you dress up for as Halloween? – Nah! Never did a dress up.

39.  What is your Chinese astrological sign?  –  I have no idea.

40.  How many languages can you speak? –  Very well, I’d say 2 (English and Yoruba); not too well, I’d add French.

41.  Do you have any magazine subscriptions?  –  Yes, I do. Plenty of them.

42.  Which are better: Legos or Lincoln logs?  –  Okay, I don’t know what that is but I’d check Google later.

43.  Are you stubborn?  –  Hmmm it depends on who is asking or saying.

44.  Who is better: Leno or Letterman?  Same as 42 but I guess it’s setting-related.

45.  Ever watch soap operas?  –  Yes, a lot of them.

46.  Are you afraid of heights?  –  No

47.  Do you sing in the car?  –  Enough to loose counts.

48.  Do you sing in the shower?  –  Oh! best stage ever.

49.  Do you dance in the car?  –  Yes, I do.

50.  Ever used a gun?  –  No but I’d love to try.

 

51.  Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer.  –  Last year

52.  Do you think musicals are cheesy?  –  Not ever.

53.  Is Christmas stressful?  –  It could be.

54.  Ever eat a pierogi?  –  Don’t even know what that is.

55.  Favourite type of fruit pie.  –  Strawberry pie

56.  Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid.  –  Doctor

57.  Do you believe in ghosts?  – I did but I don’t any longer.

58.  Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?  –  Yes, quite a number of times.

59.  Do you take a vitamin daily?  –  Yes, I do. . . B complex and Vitamin E.

60.  Do you wear slippers?  –  Yes, I do.

61.  Do you wear a bath robe?  –  No! but I’m looking forward to how I’d look like in one soon.

62.  What do you wear to bed?  –  Skin or silk. . . It depends.

63.  What was your first concert?  –  Hmmm. . . can’t remember; I have been to many if not a lot.

64.  Walmart, Target or K-mart? – I’d pass but I’d say Jumia. . . *hehehehehe*

65.  Nike or Adidas?  –  Nike jor!

66.  Cheetos or Fritos?  –  Cheetos – that one I have tasted.

67.  Peanuts or sunflower seeds?  –  Peanuts.

68.  Ever hear of the group Tres bien?  –  Yes

69.  Ever take dance lessons?  –  Nope!

70.  Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?  –  Not at all.

71.  Can you curl your tongue?  –  Yes.

72.  Ever won a spelling bee?  –  Never participated in one.

73.  Have you ever cried because you were so happy?  –  I’m yet to experience that kind of happy-climax.

74.  Own any record albums?  –  Yes – a lot.

75.  Own a record player?  –  No.

76.  Do you regularly burn incense?  –  Not at all.

77.  Ever been in love?  –  Yes.

78.  Who would you like to see in a concert?  –  Tasha Cobbs

79.  What was the last concert you saw?  –  EMU fest

80.  Hot tea or cold tea?  –  Hot tea.

81.  Tea or coffee?  –  Coffee.

82.  Sugar cookies or snickerdoodles?  –  Snickerdoodles – amazing! I could bake you some

83.  Can you swim well?  –  No but I want to learn.

84.  Can you hold your breathe without holding your nose?  –  Of course.

85.  Are you patient?  –  Yes, often times.

86.  DJ or band at a wedding?  –  Band!

87.  Ever won a contest?  –  A couple!

88.  Have you ever had plastic surgery?  –  NO!

89.  Which are better: black or green olives?  –  Green olives

90.  Can you knit or crochet?   –  None! I tried my hands at it a couple of times but I never got my hands around the twisting of the hands and all.

91.  Best room for a fireplace? –  I’d consider my bedroom first before thinking about the living room. . . both but bedroom comes first

92.  Do you want to get married?  –  I don’t know.

93.  If married, how long have you been married?  –  Not married.

94.  Who was your high school crush?  –  Never had one.

95.  Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?  –  No! Not a kid.

96.  Do you have kids?  –  No.

97.  Do you want kids?  –  I don’t know.

98.  What is your favourite colour?  –  Black.

99.  Do you miss anyone right now?  –  Yes, I do.

100. Who are you going to tag to do this post next?

I tag @Adaeze of Chynanu’s blog, @DuruAdolphusJnr of BlueAfrica, @theidunnu and @muhsinat’deen of With love from Ola!!

Oh! A secret I’d like to tell outside the 100 questions (if I have one):  I don’t like bread! Bread is a ‘food’ I eat when I don’t know what else to really eat. So, when it’s not sliced, I like it very brown *lol* If it’s not brown to the point that it looks like it’s gonna get burnt, I won’t buy o!. . . So I eat only the brown part of the bread which is the back and then I throw away the white part *hahahahahaha, I know right, weirrrrrrd!* There’s this taste it gives me whenever I eat the back that I don’t get from the white.

That’s all guys! Expect the second tag coming soon!

Much love,

EGO!

9 thoughts on “THE “100 QUESTIONS NO ONE EVER ASKS” TAG!

  1. Oh dear! I’m not even done reading, had to scroll sharp sharp to the comment section *whew*

    Well since it’s Friday and I am feeling a little lazy at work maybe I should attempt to answer these questions…and when I tire I tire be dat 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

