Personal Diaries

2015: Things God taught me

Hellow to y’all! I come bringing good tidings from me to you! Wow! Wow! Wow! You know I can keep saying that for as long as the sound of my voice can take me. . . It’s the last day of the year 2015 and even though my new year had already started before now, I can’t help but be grateful to you my readers for your consistency, reading, refreshing and much more. . . I am grateful for how much more God has held us and how much He has taken us through. . . It’s not up to a year yet that I started this blog on wordpress but I am really grateful for the love and I am looking forward to more of the love and I promise you a better package come 2016! Trust me, you gonna see more of my works and more of the consistency and yea! Spread the gospel of this blog.

Fortunately, I didn’t finish the series as planned and it hurts but as it is I’d definitely have to finish it come January 2016 and yes, I’m working on a very interesting series for y’all.

And hey! Hey! Adaeze nwanyi oma! of Chynanu’s Blog Happy Birthday darling. . . You are one of the beautiful and amazing people I have met this year. Your warmness, writing, comments, open-mindedness and friendliness is so peaceful! I wish you the very best of the new year, may God go before you and make every crooked paths straight! I admire you greatly and please, send cake o!

So, today, I am sharing THINGS GOD TAUGHT ME THIS YEAR! Yap! I learnt quite so much and let me just share it all.

1. Not every opportunity is yours! – So, I had to learn this twice this year. I had five different opportunities come to me this year and all of the five were appetizing in their own forms; giving me opportunities to develop myself and some other came with incentives. Although they came at different times where I could have taken it all without any of them disturbing another but out of the five, two was just for me to take. It didn’t come quite easy but God taught me how not to take every opportunity cos not every opportunity is mine to take.

2. When Letting go, you need God’s help – So, this year, I tried addressing long term pains, offences and hurts but I realized that I wasn’t making any progress. The more I try to let go all of those things, the more they take water, receive sunlight and flourish the more! I didn’t realize what I was doing wrong until I knew and then I realized I was trying to do it all by myself when all I needed was God’s help. . . The help is available only if you can take it. . . So, you need God’s help when trying to let go. You need it for virtually everything but just trying to foreground this for anyone who might need it.

image

3. Self love is not destructive – Having come from places of different self-rejection and outside rejection, I knew not to love every bit of me, my flaws, imperfections, mistakes and much more but this year, God taught me how to! I took a step, it hasn’t been easy being me but this year, I tried and I realized a try was all I needed. You can love yourself through it all and beyond it all. Self-love is never too much neither is it destructive. God is love and He loves me and you unconditionally and ‘unquantifiably’ and it is a breach of His trust and love on our parts if we show ourselves anything less than what He is giving. You don’t have to be perfect to be flawless *op you gerrit?*

4. God’s got you! – Okay, so this year I went through a different kind of challenge and I never understood it like the previous ones. I tried understanding it but I just never did but one thing I learnt strongly was that no matter what you are going through and no matter the extent of craziness, know that God’s got you. T. D. Jakes said “Nothing you ever been through is a waste” and yea! That was like a quotation from his preaching with the same title, you can download it or watch it on Youtube. Also, His word in II Cor. 4:8-10 held me through “We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body.”

5. Your story is not Insignificant! – Here again I’d repeat the quote on “nothing you been through is a waste!”. We don’t always understand God’s plans but He does have a great one for each of us so far we believe in Him. There was a point when I felt my story is insignificant, lacks purpose and there’s nothing special about it but God taught me that my story is not insignificant, neither is it a scam or a sham! He’s the God who uses the dumb and the foolish things of the world to wow the wise! Trust that when it’s right, God will kick-start the plan that took you through all of those unpleasant and unpalatable experiences! Yes, you were almost broken but you didn’t! maybe you did but you rose! Now I know I’m special for He chose me out of many people to go through all of those things! I am glad that He built me differently and He had plans for me. Feel that way too!

image

6. Love is not a rare gesture! – So yes, 2015 almost got me hooked before running out but I just wasn’t ready although I had given up but I realized that I only thought I was over the love-fiesta thing even though I was very sore but that He who is love could still make my heart leap and yes, I could still feel butterflies but most importantly, to be loved is a beautiful thing but not a rare gesture. So, God says as you start this new year, be sure of what you know! Yes, love is beautiful but never settle for anything less than God! You never wanna know how that feels trust me!

7. How to Praise! – Yes! God taught me how to really praise this year. Praise in the situations when you really don’t feel like and even if you are blessed enough to feel like, you’d rather kill that feeling. . . So He made me a praise-being this year and I am grateful for all of these things God taught me! I’d share with you one of my best songs for this year! The song that captured what He taught me. . . I was awake in the middle of the night of September 3rd, in pain and unable to sleep when this song came to me and I’d share it in my next post which would end up being my last post for the year.

8. Getting the right knowledge – This year was almost running out when I had a conversation with someone and he was like have you read Kenneth E. Hagins ‘Faith’ or ‘Zoe’ and I was like yes, I have seen Zoe before with a friend, I described it and oh! Faith, a friend of mine gave me the soft copy, I had it on my system but I never read it *very cool right?* and I made sure that the same night of that discussion, I went looking for Faith and Zoe and funny enough, I got 12 different books of Kenneth E. Hagins including Faith and Zoe and I have been reading Faith since Sunday I guess. It has 231 pages and trust me, this is no saying of mouth or trying to impress, I have a clearer vision and understanding of what Faith is and what Hope is and that if you can think right, you will believe right and you will confess right! I’m not rushing these books but I know that when I’m done and ready for a review, you’d be blessed.

NB: If you are interested in any of the books, just leave a comment and I’d send it right into your mail.

See you guys in my next post!

Xoxo. . . Happy New Year in Advance.

EGO

2 thoughts on “2015: Things God taught me”

Leave a Reply

