What I listen to

Dear Lost Me + Post eBook Giveaway

image

Good evening bellas! I trust you had a great day beyond the stress and traffic jams!. . . So, I got enough comments on yesterday’s posts as regards the giveaway to the point that Dorcas had to leave comments three times. . . And yes, I got a comment from a guy who showed interest and he also challenged me that the book isn’t for female alone but for every lost youth and he’s not wrong. Every male can read it and even buy it for their spouse and girlfriends and for themselves also but I insisted on women because this book is a must for every woman, every lady whether lost or not but specifically and especially for every woman that can identify with Sarah’s journey and like I said, I knew about this book because a friend of mine who knew my journey and processes thought it’s similar to mine. . . the point is, I’d always prioritize this book for a woman before thinking about the man! Still doesn’t mean a man can’t read!

This giveaway is to launch the monthly book giveaways I’d be doing on this blog every last Monday of each Month and since I could afford to give one person right now and that’s what I intend to stick to for now, I’d have to pick one person out of the six persons that showed interest! But this book is a very special book to me and blessing y’all with it is never too much.

So, I’ve decided to give y’all! So it means the first six months of my giveaways would be giving away Sarah Jakes’ “Lost and Found” Incredible! When it’s time for this month’s giveaway, I’m gonna send the gift card to the mail of one of y’all and I’d announce who and likewise the following months! What do you think? It means the recipients of my first six months of giveaway is fixed! And you never can tell, I could do two in a month. . . Do you like the idea? It’s important to drop your comments so I can know your reaction to the idea *cc: It’s important for those who left comments on the book review. . . Thank you.

image

So, today’s post is kinda sequel to yesterday’s post! Today, I am sharing a song written by Sarah Jakes Roberts for her webisodes which ran through Episodes 1 to 8, you can watch it on YouTube. That song was the first song she’s ever written and the vocals were by ace gospel singer, Kierra Kiki Sheard and was produced by Dexter Jakes, Sarah’s brother. This song is titled ‘Dear Lost Me’ and every lyric was a glimpse into her thoughts, state of mind. . . It was an address to the girl she used to be! This song is for everyone feeling lost and finding that girl we were created to be!

You know I always hope it blesses you!

Lyrics

Help help/3x
Pack my bags last night not even trying to fight
Memories running through my head
I keep hearing all the words you said
I keep thinking how she shared our bed
I want to know why
I gat to know how
Got me searching for clues
Too many lies I’m confused
And all I wanted was you. . .
I wrote a letter to the girl I used to be
You’re much stronger than you believe
I think you better choose right now
I need to be found
I feel my heart getting stronger
Pulse steady rising
I can’t keep drowning
I choose me,
Dear lost me.
I choose me. . .

I wish it was just you to blame
I knew it from the start
Plain to me to get
Say I wanted love accepted only pain
Woo-ho I really thought we’d change
Silly lost me I gave you the key
It’s too crowded in here
I think I’d disappear
I just want to be free from the girl I used to be
I wrote a letter to the girl I used to be
You’re much stronger than you believe
I think you better choose right now
You need to be found
I feel my heart getting stronger
Pulse steady rising
I can’t keep drowning
I choose me,
Dear lost me. . .
I feel my heart getting stronger
Pulse steady rising
I can’t keep drowning
I choose me,
Dear lost me.

I don’t wanna leave but I can’t trust
Smiling through the hurt
I just won’t adjust
I think I should leave right now
I gotta fight for me right now
I don’t wanna hurt no more
If this is love I don’t want it anymore
I’m finally free
Started to believe I found me yeaaaa
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
I wrote a letter to the girl I used to be
You’re much stronger than you believe
I think you better choose right now
You need to be found
I feel my heart getting stronger
Pulse steady rising
I can’t keep drowning
I choose me,
Dear lost me.
I feel my heart getting stronger
Pulse steady rising
I can’t keep drowning
I choose me,
Dear lost me.

PS: Lyrics by my humble self cos you can’t find the lyrics to this song anywhere! Google up and down till ad infinitum, you won’t find it. . . So, I’m applauding myself for the lyrics! Yaaaayyy cos I also submitted it for Musixmatch! Remember to click the download button!

See ya tomorrow as I’d be talking about boys!

Xoxo

Download

Leave a Reply

