Charlie Puth’s ‘One Call Away’

image

Hellow guys! Happy Wednesday. . . didn’t forget y’all here. . . sure, you my amazing readers have been on my mind and I know I promised a film review for last week Friday but I couldn’t go through with it cos I travelled and it was an unplanned one and don’t forget I have been typing with my phone and that’s a stress on its own! *yikes!*

Today, I decided to bring on music because I want y’all to know I’m still very much here and this post is kinda easy and precise to type with my phone, so today, I’m presenting you a song by Charlie Puth titled One Call Away!

I found this guy early this year thanks to MTV Base and I just couldn’t resist the song! If you hate instrumentals like piano, this song might at first piss you off cos he was literally rambling with the piano keys in a nice way though but afterwards, the song came alive and trust me, this song made me think about a bf I don’t have lol but it doesn’t necessary have to be a bf, since I didn’t have one, I remembered my friend like boyfriend who has been all that to me *don’t let your imaginations run wild o* we all have friends like that, I mean ladies who are like our brothers/bfs but they are just our best friend like that!

So, this is a song for that special one that is willing to go miles for ya! He was singing this song to a lady who was blushing all through the music video! Lol don’t mind me o! This song is one of the tracks from Charlie Puth’s debut Album Nine Track Mind and trust me, this is the song as it’s currently No. 36 on Billboard Hot 100. . . When I endorse a song, no be trash!

Charlie released this album August last year and another of his songs that I love is the collab he had with Megan Trainor the dear future husband crooner! I love her too; the song is titled Marvin Gaye and he did another collab with Wiz Khalifa ‘See You Again’ for Furious 7. Trust me, this guy is just another Sam Smith coming to wipe your Grammy’s and BETs come next year! He’s the new real deal.

So as usual, I bring you the lyrics and a download link! Enjoy and a fab day!

Lyrics
I’m only one call away
I’ll be there to save the day
Superman got nothing on me
I’m only one call away.

Call me, baby, if you need a friend
I just wanna give you love
Come on, come on, come on
Reaching out to you, so take a chance

No matter where you go
You know you’re not alone

I’m only one call away
I’ll be there to save the day
Superman got nothing on me
I’m only one call away

Come along with me and don’t be scared
I just wanna set you free
Come on, come on, come one
You and me can make it anywhere
For now, we can stay here for a while, Ay
‘Cause you know, I just wanna see you smile

No matter where you go
You know you’re not alone

I’m only one call away
I’ll be there to save the day
Superman got nothing on me
I’m only one call away

And when you’re weak I’ll be strong
I’m gonna keep holding on
Now don’t you worry, it won’t be long, Darling
And when you feel like hope is gone
Just run into my arms

I’m only one call away
I’ll be there to save the day
Superman got nothing on me
I’m only one, I’m only one call away
I’ll be there to save the day
Superman got nothing on me
I’m only one call away

I’m only one call away

SONG WRITERS; MAUREEN MCDONALD, SHY CARTER, JUSTIN FRANKS, BREYON PRESCOTT, MATT PRIME, CHARLIE PUTH

Download

2 thoughts on “Charlie Puth’s ‘One Call Away’

Leave a Reply

