The Happiness Tag

Hellowwww it’s me. . . I was wondering if my MIA is. . . Okay, I’m lost lol. . . first, let me start by saying Happy New Month. I’m confident y’all have been fairing well. . . I think this is the farthest I’ve ever gone as regards my MIA Industry and I’m not proud of it but y’all know the story and I wanna change that so bad but till then, I’m gonna be MIAing till May. . . nonetheless I’m gonna try as much as possible to be here thrice a week even if it has to be the shortest piece you’d have to read. . . I’m learning to get used to phone typing long posts.

image

Today, I’m here with one of my long overdue tags courtesy graysbibiwrites. This one is called The Tag of Happiness and everyone was nominated. So here it goes;  

SOME SONGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
I can go on and on but I’d just mention a few
* Status – Vashawn Mitchell (this song is prophetic and I love it. I’m a sucker for Vashawn)
* Indescribable – Kierra Sheard
* Good good Father – Chris Tomlin
* Alagbara – Onos
* Even when it hurts – Hillsong
* A Beautiful Exchange – Hillsong
* Healer – Hillsong
* Yahweh – Hillsong
* Open my eyes – Hillsong (I love Hillsong and I’m looking forward to attending many Hillsong conferences).
* Good day – J Moss ft. Kierra Sheard and Kiki Sheard (I actually start my day with this one; everyday! It’s a sort of confession for me).
* Fill me up – Tasha Cobbs
* Good to be Home – Coco Jones
* Kabiyesi – Dr. SID (I love the video)
*Ed Sheeran – Thinking Out Loud (this makes me forget I’m single *lmao*😁😁😁)
Make I stop. . .

SOME BOOKS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
* Joyce Meyer’s books
– Beauty for Ashes
– The Confident Woman
– 7 things that steal your joy
– 21 ways to happiness
– Living beyond your feelings
– Managing Your Emotions
– Never Give Up
– Be Anxious for Nothing
– How to hear from God (still looking forward to reading more)
* Sarah Jakes’ Lost and Found
* Juanita Bynum’s No More Sheets (a beautiful gift from Yemisi Gbadebo).
* T. D. Jakes’ Let It Go: Forgive so you can be forgiven
* Taiwo Iredele’s books
* Kenneth E. Hagin’s Faith
* Chinua Achebe’s books
– Things fall apart
– A man of the people
– Anthills of the Savannah
– Arrow of God
– No longer at ease
* Chimamanda Adichie’s books
– Purple Hibiscus
– Half of A Yellow Sun
– The Thing Around Your Neck
* Chika Unigwe’s Night Dancer
Make I stop too.

SOME MOVIES THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
Ha! This one plenty o
* Diamond Ring, Blood Sisters, Billionaires Club, O yato, Ara, Ti Oluwa nile, Abeni, Saworoide, Agogo ewo etc. (my ancient naija films)
* Titanic, Avatar, Sarafina, Hotel Rwanda, For Colored Girls, Woman Thou Art Loosed, Life of Pi, 12 Years A Slave, Maleficent, Birdman, The Grand Budapest Hotel, American Sniper, Spectre, Furious 7, Hercules, Clash of the titans, Joyful noise, Letters to Juliet, Whiplash, Steel Magnolias, Why did I get Married, Akeelah and the Bee, The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency, Pitch Perfect, Fast and Furious, Les Miserables, I Spit on Your Grave, Fast Girls (I don forget most sef – these are the ones I could remember)
* Series – Gossip Girl, Make It or Break It, Homeland, Greys Anatomy, Scandal, Glee, Criminal minds, Arrow, Revenge, Lie to me, Nikita, Vampire Diaries, Teen Wolf, Devious Maids, Game of Thrones, Scream Queens, Empire,

SOME FOODS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
* Anything rice
* Eba and draw soup
* Cake and bakings
* Making and trying recipes

SOME WORDS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
* Books
* Music
* Film
* Clothings

SOME SCENTS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
* Victoria’s Secret

SOME RANDOM THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY
* Listening to messages
* Cooking
* Baking
* Trying new recipes
* Hanging out with loved ones
* Reading
* Writing
* Listening to music
* Watching movies
* Eating popcorn
* Watching stage performances
* Staying indoor

Wow! I finished it all. . . Thanks Grays Bibi! It was worth it.

I nominate everyone interested as well! Thank you for indulging my absence. . . I see your visits and drop bys. God bless. . .

Indulge me the more. . . mwah! 😘😘😘

© 2016. Ebukun Gbemisola Ogunyemi

9 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

Leave a Reply

