Bible Study/Christian Reflections, motivation

The 3-Day Quote Challenge ~ Day 1

Today, I woke up feeling refreshed and energised positively first for the opportunity to be fully back and yes, plenty opportunities to slay!:):):)

In my side of the North, there is no school throughout this week and that’s a huge thing to be thankful for๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ not like that o! Even though I’ve never woken up past 5am before with or without school. . .I have my mama to thank for that! My body is kinda used to it now nonetheless, there are days when I swipe my hands over my bedspread, open my eyes, check my time and it’s past 8! It’s time for morning devotion;);) not the Reverend Dowling type of October 1 though!

Enough kidding around!!!

I’m saying a huge thanks to my home girl Nectar of the amazing debwritesblog. If I wanna be thankful about priceless and inspirational people that cared so much about me, what I do, my presence, absence, my craft and showing much love, you’d be one of them no kidding! In such a little while, you’ve created such a great atmosphere I can’t describe and thanks for making me feel like a million bucks most times! That kind of love doesn’t come everyday! So thank you dearie for nominating me and being such an ardent believer of moi๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ. . .Gracias.

By the way, her name is Deborah though! Debby for short;). . .me just feel the nectar pass!

Let’s get to it!

Rules;
1. Thank the person that nominated you. (Done).
2. Post 1 – 3 Quotes each day for 3 consecutive days. (I’d do 1).
3. Nominate 3 Bloggers each day to participate in the 3-Day Quote Challenge. (I will definitely!)

Day 1 Quote Challenge!

image

The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting. ~ Sun Tzu

For a moment, I paused and I pondered on how many wrong wars I’ve fought or how many years I’ve spent or I’m spending fighting a particular war only to discover it was wrong all these years or still knowing it is wrong but my feet can’t seem to find a way out of my war shoes. My ass getting stuck on the back of my horse and my sword, warming my body through my armour.

War have types! But let’s talk about relationship wars! It’s an emotional war! We fight for each other! We stay rooting for each other weathering the storms of distance, temptation, arguments and even sacrifices and yes, that kind of war can be wrong!

We can stay fighting for the wrong person, sacrificing for the wrong person, being selfless for the wrong person, subjecting ourselves to abuse emotional, physical, mental etc. and yes, we sacrifice a lot and then our investments become too great to walk away from! We gain all of these publicity from this relationship and we can’t walk away because everyone knows you together and you don’t wanna disappoint even though you know it’s sagging you all over!

And all of these because we don’t seem to see our own self worth. We attach it to flimsy things! We think if we stay, it makes us stronger. We think we are everything we could be or we are because that dude is in our life. We think what makes us a woman is that relationship tag on our heads. We think all that it is to us is frailty, sex and kitchen. . . you are not a weaker sex! You are strong! Beautiful! Good alone and yea, an irreplaceable asset! You can’t function better when you war wrong!!! You can be more fabulous warring right!

Yes, maybe we could have avoided it at the inception! All those dramas, pain, jealousy, insecurity, emotional rollercoaster from men who are not good enough for themselves but we went ahead and each moment we continue to stay, we were never any better of ourselves! We became less and lesser versions of who we are!

It’s okay everything we have done and couldn’t change but it’s not okay knowing we could still affect our future by changing our present but deciding not to!

I love y’all! Make I stop before I go on and on! Tomorrow is another day. . .

Thanks to Debby again for this! Made me feel great.

I hereby nominate
1. Adichie of Adichiebabz

2. Adaeze of Chynanu’s blog

3. Graysbibi of Graysbibiwrites

Stop rooting for yourselves just because people are. If you’re not feeling the spark, put off the fire. If the firewood makes your eyes watery, water the flame. Stop blowing the firewood when you can have an electric gas! ~ Ibukunwrites

3 thoughts on “The 3-Day Quote Challenge ~ Day 1”

  1. Somebody will be making me feel so special early this morning now๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

    And you had to share this quote first, one of my very favorite quote on your page. So deep and so relative! I pray and hope we all find the need to move past some BS in our lives and realize out worth!

    Keep it coming darling, I am so glued here๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

