POETRY

UNCONTAMINATED

Just because I couldn’t make it on Tuesday as promised. . .
Just because I’m finally here. . .
Just because I decided to drop this here cos it’s more than poetry. . .
Just because we’re trying to be back. . .

I call this one UNCONTAMINATED. . .

image

UNCONTAMINATED

We journey the road of life
having expectations,
with a mindset of how it should go. . .

They say when we journey
We should be open minded
Stuff our expectations inside
a pouch and roast
the road map to ashes
cos one is useful than the other. . .

They were wrong I said
But we were; I realized. . .

Cos sometimes life looks
Like Double O 7,
You have it all promising,
Then you walk into your death. . .
Or maybe not,
Maybe its Grey,
When tragedy falls
Undeserved and unprepared. . .

But we were kept for a time as this,
When we will no longer hold back
But share,
And let your world breathe in fresh air
Cos we are a whole new world;
UNCONTAMINATED. . .

~ ©2016. Ibukunwrites.

Quick Reminder: I am doing a giveaway of my first eBook and it’s four days away! I don’t want you to miss this one! It’s gonna run for 48 hrs on okadabooks etc. . .

Yes, the environment became unhealthy,
Yes, you inhaled toxins and became so
toxic
Still again you rose,
Like a phoenix from the ashes
And remained uncontaminated. ~ Ibukunwrites

Leave a Reply

