My Podcasts

Resist the Urge to be Defined

google.com

Halloz readers! How do you do? Great I’m sure! Happy New Week to y’all. . .

It feels good to be really back. God has been so gracious that He had helped me through how to make this blog alive and active again! 

I think one of the beautiful lessons I learnt last week by being able to do certain things was that you can do anything no matter how tight and tedious it is. So far you allow your resilience to be greater than your circumstance.

Welcome back once again! To you and myself๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

So, I think one of the beautiful things we tend to crave for is the ability of people to be able to define us. . . say who we are, what we do, talk about our brand. But sometimes we don’t get that kind of thing.

I think recently I found myself in a situation when everybody was being talked about/introduced in 2/3 lines and then when it came to my turn,the person was just speechless. . . yea, I think the word makes it less offensive. 

For a while, it hurts! In fact I begin to see myself as someone who really isn’t that spectacular or deep. . . I think I virtually felt that way for the rest of the day. So, when I was done sulking, God was like, are you done? And I wanted to feel like not yet! It hurts don’t you know!

But the truth is, if it’s always up to our emotions all the time, we’d never see the lessons/blessings in a situation. Then I realized that To be defined can be limiting!

How is that?. . . To find out,

Listen to my first podcast below, drop your comments and also click the FOLLOW button on Soundcloud.

Definition Can Be Limiting

I hope this podcast blesses you!

Have an amazing week!

Till tomorrow!๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

ยฉ2016. Ibukunwrites

Resist the urge to be defined as you journey this week. ~ Ibukunwrites


4 thoughts on “Resist the Urge to be Defined”

Leave a Reply

