The Mystery Blogger Award

Happy Sunday! Happy New Week already to y’all. . . Yes, you guessed right! It’s me again. . . how was Church? Awesome I guess!

Apparently yesterday, I read a post about The Mystery Blogger Award and it dawned on me that I had been nominated to get to it by my dearest Nectar. . . I can’t tell you how much I love her. . . and how good the nomination is for good vibes in the 2017 Blogging Year

Oya, shall we. . .

First, a little introduction about the Mystery Blogging Award (I wasn’t sure if it was formulated by Nectar or passed down from one generation of blogger to another anyways, af sha decided to post it too. . .)

The Award is for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there and they deserve every recognition they get. (Wow!!! I’m so ticklish right now😛)

It is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.

Finally, this award was created by Okoto Enigma

Up next. . . Guidelines for the Nominees

1. Display the award logo on your blog (done!)

2. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

3. Mention the creator of the award and provide a link (done!)

4. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.

5. Answer 5 questions from the nominee.

6. Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers (I can pull that off but I’d rather nominate all)

7. Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.

8. Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question.

9. Share the link to your best post.

First, a very big thank you to Debs for deeming it fit to nominate me for this award! God bless you hon.❤❤❤! 

Three things about me; well I’ve shared quite a lot about me on The TMI tag and The 100 Questions No One Ever Asks Tag still . . .

1. I don’t eat pounded yam! (that’s right!)

2. I’m not so lactose friendly.

3. I love to cook my own meals (hardly eat out!)

Now to Debs questions;

1. What else would you have chosen to do aside blogging?

I don’t know. . . that’s a quite hard one to tell since blogging for me goes beyond a work and I can’t say vlogging ‘cos I still intend to do that not quitting blogging. . 

2. What has been your greatest challenge as a Blogger?

That’ll be consistency! I think it’s virtually every Blogger’s challenge (so far you do more than blogging!) 

3. Weird Question: What’s your view about Bobrisky?

Girl! Why so weird! Bobrisky!. . . hmmm. . . I’m a little bit reluctant about talking about people because I’m people too and no matter what people have to say, good or bad, we are not beyond change and all still I think Bobrisky is an example of fame borne out of social media. A typical example of society’s redefinition of Public Figure and the depth of society’s eagerness to accept and celebrate cheap popularity and mediocrity. I also think the dude’s not gay neither is he having a gender issue. I think he’s a ‘Denrele’ wanna-be who is quick to exploit his society’s loopholes to his advantage. . . he’s a desperate guy. So he can afford to splash all those lipsticks, makeup and all so far it gets him fame, he could care less about people’s argument as regards his sexuality. For me, all those pics with a guy and all, is a stunt. . . Economics; feed your consumer target! The guy’s not so intelligent (I’m sorry). . . his delivery, speech and all. . . total turnoff. . . that’s why I don’t even think he’s a graduate, probably school cert. but like some people say, who graduate epp!. . . It’s sad sha that someone like that is being looked up to by some. (girl, my lips are sealed for you sha cos I didn’t wanna do this!)

4. Cinemas or stage plays? Why?

Stage Plays! Stage plays give you a one hundred percent experience of true art and theatre! Except now when microphones and all are now used on stage which doesn’t make it less 100. . . My undergraduate days in OAU at The Pit Theatre had given me this impression that no matter where I go, I’ll never stop seeing stage plays. . . the projection, the stage direction, the beautiful set, the orchestra, the props, costumes, stage hands, lighting and all, gosh! Nothing can replace that feeling! It’s original compare to locations and all. . .

5. What are your hopes for 2017?

Well, I have so much. That I do right by blog, work on my first hardcopy published book, that it gives me more opportunities than 2016 did, that my words inspire, heal and not wound, that I be the hope keeping hope alive, that love finds me (not that I’m scouting, expecting or desperate but I feel 2017 has that in stock for me), that I keep on advancing in my career and path and that I find the confidence and grace to rise above all of my fears and do purpose. . . these and many more!

Thanks for making me do this Nectar; it’s so refreshing I must say.

So, I nominate every blogger/writer reading, liking and leaving a comment on this post right now (except Debs of course) ‘cos y’all are too amazing to mention and when you do, I’ll so love to read.

My Questions are;

1. What’s your favourite part of 2016?

2. Concerts or Cinemas?

3. Weird Question: What do you think about people getting married on Thursdays? (I don’t want to turn your heads like Debs did to mine).

4. What’s your favourite rice meal?

5. Trousers or skirts?

And yea, my best blog post is errmm (it’s so hard to choose you know) Being Female

That’s definitely all!

Till I come your way again, maximum love from me to y’all! 

Kisses, right, left and centre!😘😘😘

Happy Sunday✌

~ ©2017. Ibukunwrites

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” (Proverbs 3:5-6; NKJV)

6 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Yaaaaaay! I love these answers! And your view about Bobriskyy (sorry you had to answer this, well that makes it weird)😁😁I found those hilarious and I kinda agree with you.

    The 100 questions no one ever ask you tag🤔🤔 I should read that and possibly participate😝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

